Skip to content

10 Things I Wish I’d Blogged in 2008

January 6, 2009

Two things seem obligatory for any self-respecting blogger (an oxymoron perhaps?): some kind of year-end best of/worst of list, and a constant stream of apologies for not blogging enough. Eager to get 2009 off to a good start, we have decided to meet these two obligations in a series of brief posts outlining 10 things I wish I’d blogged about in 2008.

Here’s the list – posts to follow over the next few days:

  1. Redeeming Christmas
  2. Confession
  3. Married and Women Clergy
  4. Abortion
  5. It’s the Economy, Stupid! Stupid Economists!
  6. Cars and Bikes
  7. Disability
  8. Music
  9. Gaming for Change
  10. JustFaith Program

These are not necessarily the most important things I failed to write about in 2008, just some things on which I might actually have had something to say but never got around to saying. Of course I may still get around to writing about some of these in 2009, and you can nudge in that direction by responding in the comboxes. Or you can let me know what you think about what this blog could be but isn’t.

Just remember, you didn’t read it here first.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2013 4:35 pm

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and entertaining, and let me
    tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something regarding this.

Trackbacks

  1. Cars and Bikes — Sin and Repentance in Two Classic Films « A Little Bit of Change

Leave a comment